Miami-Dade County


Entry: a county in the state of Florida,  in which The City of Miami and its encompassing areas and neighborhoods is located in. Formerly known as Dade County. The county's name was changed in 1997. Miami-Dade County currently has 35 incorporated cities, towns, and villages.



@ Milton-Kindersley Advanced Dictionary